December?!?

I feel like every single year I get to December 1st and marvel at how in the world it is possible that the holidays are here again! This year I feel like the holidays are moving at even more warped speed than usual given how late Thanksgiving was. I’m not complaining, I love the holidays! I just can’t fathom how another fantastic year has come and gone.

Speaking of Thanksgiving, we had an awesome one! DB’s wonderful family hosted my family in Baton Rouge for Turkey Day and then hosted an engagement party for us last Saturday night. It was such a fabulous party and I loved having the opportunity to meet so many of DB’s family and friends from Baton Rouge. We were terrible about taking pictures during the week which is so sad! We did manage to get one good one from the LSU game on Friday. I feel like the Atlanta contingency did a pretty good job of blending in with the LSU faithful, yes?

Thanksgiving 2013

I am so grateful for my future-in-laws and equally grateful that our two families enjoy spending time with each other as much as they do. This was our second joint Thanksgiving and I look forward to many more family celebrations in the years ahead.

In other news, we recently took engagement photos which actually turned out to be WAY less painful than anticipated. Our photographers are great people and are clearly very skilled at what they do. Neither of us are big fans of posed pictures, but they kept the cheese to a minimum and it really felt like we were just walking around Piedmont Park catching up with some friends who just so happened to be snapping some pictures along the way. Now that I have these photos, I do appreciate them and I would recommend taking advantage of any deals your photographer may have around engagement sessions. Also, if you are looking for a great photographer in the Atlanta area (they travel out-of-state too!), I can’t sing the praises of Greg and Sandra from Picture This! Photography. I cannot wait for them to photograph our wedding because I know they will do a wonderful job. Here are just a few of my favorites….

Engagement Photo 1 Engagement Photo 3 Engagement Photo 2 Enagement Photo 4

Well, that’s about all I have for now. Hopefully I’ll be able to update more now that the festivities around the holidays are in full swing!

Leave a Reply

