Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you mother’s out there, but particularly to the very special one that I’m so very fortunate to call my own. Words can’t describe how much she means to me. She is my biggest cheerleader, my harsh dose of reality (when I need it), my comforting reassurance, my favorite shopping partner, my personal crisis manager, my sympathetic ear, and my very best friend. Even when I was at the height of my ugly teenage years and I threatened to revoke her best friend status because she had the nerve to actually parent/discipline, she held her ground and I’m better for it. To me, she represents everything that motherhood is all about–selfless, unwavering, endlessly patient love in the most unconditional sense. Words cannot describe how grateful I am to one of her very lucky children.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom! I love you “1,000 Infinity Very Muches”!

-Bunny

Leave a Reply

